Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

The National Performance Framework (NPF)2012-2015 represents a serious attempt by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago to measure performance as it relates to the provision of goods and services to citizens.  Specifically, it is designed to measure Government’s performance in the context of the five priority areas outlined in the Medium Term Policy Framework (MTPF) 2011-2014.

In essence, the National Performance Framework is Government’s ability to measure, monitor, report and use results based performance information in a systematic fashion as a normal part of doing business.

The 5 priority areas outlined in the MTPF are:

  • Crime & Law & Order
  • Agriculture & Food Security
  • Healthcare Services & Hospitals
  • Economic Growth, Job Creation, Competitiveness & Innovation
  • Poverty Reduction & Human Capital Development

Best viewed in landscape